Stockings

I was commissioned to make some Christmas stockings for a friend and her family. I will be giving them to her today. They turned out well overall. The kids’ stockings are the red ones, and Molly and Jeff’s are the green ones. I also made a third red one for whenever they have their next kiddo. I couldn’t put it together yet, though, because I have to do the embroidery before the stocking is put together. The embroidery isn’t consistent stocking-to-stocking, but what can you do when it’s freehand?!?! Oh well.

Photobucket

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful as always! I have a stocking, so can you just send along the candy, oranges, and cash???

    I’m Downtown!
    http://imdowntown.blogspot.com

  2. I think the embroidery is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

