Pirate Flag mini quilt

Yay, I can post this now! Toni was my partner in the ALQS round two swap. What are the chances? I know literally it was like 1 in 66, but c’mon – the ONLY person I actually KNOW, online OR in real life, was my partner? Anyways… πŸ˜€

I figured that the Quilting Pirate needed a Jolly Roger, since she didn’t have a quilted one yet! I made his kerchief purple, her favorite color. The squee on her voicemail made me think she liked it. πŸ˜‰ I was pleased, because for the first time, I think, my binding came out PERFECT. Whee for me!
Photobucket

2 Responses

  1. It’s great.

    Love and hugs Gina xxx

    Thank you! I was pleased with how it turned out!

  2. ROFL…I wasn’t sure if you understood my voice message…I SQUEEEEED a long time πŸ™‚ Yes, I love it! Thank you!

    I understood most of it. πŸ˜€ I even had fabrics ready for a “Toni” mini quilt, but I realized you didn’t have a JR quilt yet – so that trumped the other idea! Glad it made it there safely! Yaaargh!

Leave a Reply

