DOH!

I just mailed off a little mini quilt today, but I didn’t take a picture of it. *face smack* I was a “quilt angel,” which means I made a quilt for someone whose partner fell through with her obligation. I wasn’t part of this swap, but Toni was hosting it and posted a request for a quilt angel. She asked for warm colors, which I also love.

I was sad to find out that this woman was participating in her first mini quilt swap. That’s a bummer – to get burned your first go-’round. I put a note in with her quilt and told her I hope she wasn’t deterred from participating in future swaps, as 99% of the folks that play do their part, and often go above and beyond. I’m hoping that she will post a picture of it that I can swipe. 😀

Leave a Reply

