Miniature quilt swaps

I’ve spent a fair amount of time today trying to figure out what I want to do for a few miniature quilt swaps I’m in. For one of them, I know what I want to do for her little quilt, but I’ve got to figure out how I’m going to do it. The other one I found a great paper-pieced block that seems to fit the description of what she wants (it’s for a holiday swap), as everything else I was finding just didn’t seem to fit the bill. Both projects will require me to make a run to somewhere with a copy machine, as the images/block sizes are a bit too small for being the ONLY block/image used. 😀 One of them is an applique design, and making it larger will also inevitably make it easier to make.

Of course, I can’t POST any pictures of what I’m thinking about, as the swaps are secret in nature. As my blog is listed on both swap sites, there’s a chance that one or both of my swap partners will come peek at my blog and put two and two together…and that just can’t happen. 😀 So, my dear two readers, will have to wait to see what I make after the recipients get their quilts!

One Response

  1. you can do teaser pictures ya know 🙂 I need to do up my little quilt plans as well!

    Yes, well. I think, given the info I was provided with for both swaps, even a teaser would give it away. I’m being very specific in following the instructions!

Leave a Reply

