LJ Round Robin

I forgot to post pictures of the border I made! I got this done on Friday. The girl that made this one didn’t put much of the same fabrics in with her block (less than a FQ of each), so I improvised with some from my stash and some from what she sent. The border I had originally intended would have used the better part of two of the three fabrics.

I added the blue border and the tan border with the four-patches. The blue is the same shade as the darker blue in the blue print. The tan isn’t actually lighter; the tan in the block has red and blue flowers on it, and the fabric I used is a tone-on-tone and is the same color as the tan in the blue floral fabric.
Photobucket

Leave a Reply

