The time has come…

…that is, taking Jöran (my Viking Sapphire sewing machine) in to be serviced this weekend. 😦 They said it could take up to two weeks, and is contingent upon not needing new parts (it shouldn’t, it’s less than a year old!), and it’s on a first-come, first-serve basis. I won’t need it over the weekend, as the DH and I will be at a weekend-long LAN party (furkiddos will be kenneled). But man, I feel like I’m checking my right arm into the hospital or something. 🙄 At least I have Jenny, my trusty ’51 Singer, so I can do some piecing while Jöran is away.

I need to start two new projects – both are bright colors, whee!! I’m going cross-eyed looking at the browns and creams. I am halfway done with the quilting on the borders of Color-Blind Coffee, and then it will be ready for blocking and binding! Yay! The show is in about a month and a half, so I’m on schedule.

Need to make birthday blocks tonight.

I signed for Another Little Quilt Swap (ALQS) – read about it here! I’m hoping to meet some new folks in quiltblog land, and maybe get some traffic on this journal besides my two faithful readers. 😉 I love swaps, and I can’t wait to see what my partner wants. I enjoy the challenges with swaps.

One Response

  1. what? I’m not dedicated enough??? 😛

    Why did you take your machine in? Free motion issues? That seems to be the main reason free motion tension.

    I’ve signed up for Kate’s swap again as well….I’m glutton for punishment! 🙂

    No no, you’re one of those two readers!!!

    It is super linty at this point in the bobbin area, and I can’t get it out with my little brush. I also want to take advantage of the free servicing at least once just because I can. 😀

Leave a Reply

