Cookies & Cream quilting

I went over to my friend Deana’s last night to quilt Cookies & Cream on her longarm. For the most part, I didn’t have any tension issues, but I broke a needle right off the bat. She forgot to turn the speed up for me, and the needle deflection on the broken needle is impressive. I must get a picture when I’m over there tomorrow. πŸ˜€

Anyways, I quilted it with loopty-loops and free-motion hearts – good for a wedding quilt, yes? In the pictures, the one with just a thin line of border fabric showing is truer to life in terms of colors (both the red backing the darkness of the browns); the one with the backing flipped over is yellowed, and Picassa only did a so-so job of fixing that. The outer border is a dark, milk-chocolate brown. Oh well. I have the binding strips (they will be blue, like the inner border) cut but not made into binding yet. I’ll do that tomorrow. Tonight I’m working on something else…more to come! πŸ˜€
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

