Random people

So I’ve been working on my coffee quilt on the bus going to work in the mornings, as well as in the coffeeshop area AT work for about 45 minutes before I have to be at work. This gives me time to wake my brain up and lets spend a little time every working on the quilting. Yesterday a woman approached me and asked if I did them for sale as she wanted one. She was really surprised and seemed almost insulted when I told her no and the reasons why. I dunno. Today a lady stopped for a closer look, and she told me she used to quilt before her arthritis took over her hands. She was very nice and was thrilled that there was a person under the age of 50 quilting…in public, no less!

I guess you’re more likely to see knitting, crocheting, or embroidery in those situations, as they’re more portable. This quilt isn’t that big (44″ x 44″) and I can sit on the bus and ensure that I’m not taking up an inch of seat or floor space of the seat next to me. 😀 I do have to get a spot where I can put my feet or knees up, though, but that’s not hard as there is hardly anyone on my bus at 6:53 a.m. at my stop.

Leave a Reply

