Almost done!

…with the blue miniature wholecloth quilt. I have one corner section left and then it’s ready for binding. The trick will be finding fabric that coordinates without dominating. The kit said it comes with enough fabric for a fold-over binding, and it does, but I a) don’t like how that looks as much, and b) can’t do it to where all four corners look good. If there’s enough from what’s trimmed off the sides, I’ll use the scraps as they’ll match perfectly. If not…I’ll figure something out.

2 Responses

  1. Wow!!!! Your handiwork is absolutely gorgeous! I don’t have the patience to make a quilt, but I admire others who do. Congrats on your trauma level job — you will love it! Keep me posted on all of your TBI patients and what you are seeing from a language perspective.

    Thanks for the link back to my blog page on your site. I’ll return the favor as well!

    Keep in touch,

    Jane

    Thank you! I’m curious to see what the judges have to say about it. 😀 I’m really excited about the new job – I did orientation all last week, which was relatively mundane, but clinical stuff starts tomorrow. My LJ blog has more details, though, so feel free to register an account if you’re interested…

  2. 🙂 just think you spent a lot of time with me while doing this project—how cool is that?? 🙂

    smooches!

    I know, right?!?! I was going to try and finish it today on the bus…but once I got there, I realize that when my bag tipped over in the car this morning, my little thing with the needles, thimble, thread, etc. had fallen out! DOH! Oh well. 😀 If I can’t find any fabric around here for the binding, I may send you a scrap to try and match with stuff…just as a potential heads up!

Leave a Reply

